Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

FPA Presents Pharmacist of the Year Award

Sunday, July 13, 2014   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson

Longwood, Florida Resident
Given Statewide Recognition

David Laven is a 1981 alumnus from the University of New Mexico – College of Pharmacy, and is a Florida registered pharmacist as well as a licensed nuclear pharmacist and consultant pharmacist. Since 2005, David Laven continues to serve Florida’s public sectors as a Drug Inspector with the Division of Drugs, Devices and Cosmetics – Florida Department of Business & Professional Regulation.

The Longwood, Florida resident was the recipient of this prestigious award in recognition of his numerous accomplishments and contributions to pharmacy and public health at the local, state, national, and international level over a 37 year career in health care services. David is a specialist in the area of radioactive drugs and the practice of nuclear pharmacy. He was recently recognized as an Emeritus Member of the Society of Nuclear Medicine & Molecular Imaging and has been involved in innumerous cutting edge events involving our industry’s first recognized specialty area involving nuclear pharmacy. His involvement with state, national, and international organizations and agencies in the development of policy and regulations has been extensive.

As an author/editor his endeavors have led to 4 books, 10 proceedings books for various state and international symposiums on nuclear pharmacy and nuclear medicine, 8 book chapters, 9 state and national newsletters in pharmacy and nuclear pharmacy. David has given over 160 presentations on topics in pharmacy, nuclear pharmacy and nuclear medicine to various local, state, national, and international organizations throughout his career thus far.

David Laven Receives
James H. Beal Award

FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA - During the Florida Pharmacy Association’s 124th Annual Meeting & Convention held July 9-13, 2014 at the Harbor Beach Marriott resort and Spa in Broward County, David L. Laven, RPh, NPh, CPh, FASHP, FAPhA, CDR was named the 2014 recipient of the James H. Beal Award – “Pharmacist of the Year”.

ABOUT THE JAMES H. BEAL AWARD - This award is given annually to recognize the “Pharmacist of the Year” – who has rendered outstanding service to pharmacy within the past five years. It is the Florida Pharmacy Association’s most prestigious honor to a Florida pharmacist.

ABOUT THE FLORIDA PHARMACY ASSOCIATION – The FPA is a state wide professional pharmacy organization united to advance healthcare and pharmacy practice.

31st Annual Southeastern Education Gatherin

August 3-6, 2014

Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort and SPA
4000 Sandestin Blvd South
Destin, Florida 32550

610 North Adams Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32301

This message was sent to '@@email@@' from the Florida Pharmacy Association. If you wish to stop receiving emails from us, you can simply remove yourself by visiting: @@unsubscribe_url@@