Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

Groves Receives Gubbins Scholarship Award

Tuesday, January 26, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson


Benjamin Groves, Winner of The
2016 Florida Pharmacy Association (FPA) Terry Gubbins Student Leadership Scholarship

Tallahassee, FL-- January 26, 2016-- Benjamin Groves (photo with

 USF Pharmacist Candidate
Benjamin Groves (L) Receives
Award from Terry Gubbins (R)


USF student and FPA member Benjamin Groves receives the 2016 FPA Terry Gubbins Student Leadership Scholarship. This prestigious award recognizes Ben’s involvement in FPA, involvement in school and community activities, and his demonstrated sense of passion to the profession.

Benjamin Groves is originally from Port Orange, Florida, and is a third-year pharmacy student at the University of South Florida College of Pharmacy in Tampa. Benjamin has been very active with FPA, currently serving as a member of the Public Affairs Council.  He previously served on the Organization Affairs Council and as a Florida Legislative Days Health Fair Liaison. He remains active on campus, serving as Chapter President for APhA-ASP at USF College of Pharmacy, Vice-President of Operations of the Delta Mu Chapter of Phil Lambda Sigma Pharmacy Leadership Society, and as a Student Delegate. Upon graduation, he plans to pursue a combined, two-year Health-System Pharmacy Administration Residency with a master’s degree. Benjamin extends his sincere appreciation to the Florida Pharmacy Association and Terry Gubbins for their continued support of the profession of pharmacy and their investment into future pharmacy leaders.

The Terry Gubbins Student Leadership award, established in 2014 by Terry Gubbins, former FPA Chairman of the Board, recognizes and celebrates outstanding leadership through school activities, public service and community as well as professional involvement. The Terry Gubbins Student Leadership Scholarship is given once a year at the Florida Pharmacists Legislative Days where the recipient is recognized with a $1,000 check and a plaque.

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association