Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

Former FPA Treasurer to Receive APhA Leadership Mentor Award

Friday, January 29, 2016   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson

Former FPA Treasurer to Receive Gloria Niemeyer Francke Leadership Mentor Award

For Immediate Release: January 29, 2016
Media Inquiries: Michael Jackson, Executive Vice President & CEO
(850) 222-2400, 

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA - The American Pharmacists Association announced that FPA member Michael A Moné will be the recipient of the Glorida Niemeyer Francke Leadership Mentor Award.  This award recognizes an individual who has promoted and encouraged pharmacists to attain leadership positions within pharmacy through example as role model and mentor. The pharmacist for whom the award is named – Gloria Niemeyer Francke, PharmD – personally exemplified the award’s criteria. Dr. Francke, 1986 APhA Honorary President and 1987 Remington Honor Medalist, inspired and mentored future leaders throughout her illustrious pharmacy career.

Michael was past Treasurer of the Florida Pharmacy Association and also served as Speaker of the House of Delegates.

This award will be presented to Michael at the APhA annual meeting in Baltimore, Maryland.

# # #

ABOUT THE FLORIDA PHARMACY ASSOCIATION – The FPA is a state wide professional pharmacy organization united to advance healthcare and pharmacy practice.

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association


Verender G. Brown says...
Posted Thursday, March 3, 2016
Kudos, Michael! Well deserved!