Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

FPA Student Member Receives National Scholarship

Friday, February 5, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson

Broward County Pharmacy Student
Receives National Scholarship

For Immediate Release: February 5, 2016
Media Inquiries: Michael Jackson, Executive Vice President & CEO
(850) 222-2400, 

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA - The American Pharmacists Association Foundation announced FPA student member Farima Fakheri Raof will be the recipient of the Gloria Francke scholarship.  Student scholarships are awarded to recognize exceptional demonstration of leadership skills and academics through active involvement in the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).  The recipients will be recognized at the APhA Foundation Contributors’ Breakfast during the 2016 APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Baltimore on Monday, March 7. A video will honor the recipients during the APhA-ASP Opening General Session on Friday, March 4, 2016.

The scholarships recognize those students who choose to invest their time through active involvement in their school’s APhA-ASP chapter. These exceptional students help shape the future of the pharmacy profession while managing the demands of a full-time curriculum.

Farima is an FPA member and student at Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy in Davie, Florida and is president of their APhA-ASP chapter.  She is an active member of the FPA Student Affairs Council.

# # #

ABOUT THE FLORIDA PHARMACY ASSOCIATION – The FPA is a state wide professional pharmacy organization united to advance healthcare and pharmacy practice.

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association