Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

2020 - 2022 FPA Board Members Elected

Monday, February 10, 2020   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson


Board Members for 2020-2022 to be installed at the 2020 FPA Convention     2020-2022
FPA Board Members

TALLAHASSEE - The Florida Pharmacy Association is pleased to announce the results of the election of FPA Regional Directors and pharmacist technician Board member for 2020-2022. The election for Regions 2, 4, 6 and 8 concluded on Friday, January 31, 2020. The election for Regional Directors for area 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9 and Treasurer Elect will begin this fall. Regional and Technician Directors serve on the FPA Board for two year terms.

Regional Directors serve as the principle liaison between the Florida Pharmacy Association and the particular FPA Unit Associations that are represented within a given region of Florida and will remain in office for 2 years.

Regions are determined geographically based upon equal numbers of pharmacists residing in areas of Florida. Current regional Board members serving until July of 2021 include Preston McDonald (Region 1), Larry Alaimo (Region 3), James Alcorn (Region 5), Paul Delisser (Region 7) and Mitchell Levinson (Region 9).

There will be a runoff election for region 6 as both candidates running received equal votes resulting in a rare tie.  Members in Brevard, Manatee, Hardee, Okeechbee, Highlands, Desoto, Sarasota, Charlotte, Glades, Martin, St. Lucie and Indian River Counties should watch for information on participating in the runoff election.

# # #


The FPA is a state wide professional pharmacy organization working to unify and strengthen the voice of pharmacy while advancing pharmacy practice through education, advocacy collaboration, and relationships.

Tejas Patel
Region 2 - Nassau, Duval, Marion, Volusia, Flagler, Putnam, St. Johns and Clay Counties

Cheryl Rouse
Region 4 - Seminole, Orange, Osceola, Lake and Sumter Counties

NOTE: There will be a runoff election for Region 6
Region 6 - Brevard, Manatee, Hardee, Okeechobee, Highlands, Desoto, Sarasota, Charlotte, Glades, Martin, St. Lucie, and Indian River Counties

Carmen Gordon
Region 8 - Collier, Monroe, and Dade Counties

Verender Gail Brown
Pharmacy Technician Director

130th Annual FPA Meeting and Convention
July 9 - 12, 2020

J. W. Marriott Marco Island
400 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, Florida 34145

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association