Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | JOIN FPA
News & Press: News Release

Leon County Pharmacist Receives Highest Honor

Monday, July 13, 2020   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Michael Jackson

Leon County Resident Named

Pharmacist of the Year

William L. Mincy receives the
James H. Beal Award

    Bill Mincy

TALLAHASSEE, FLORIDA July 11, 2020 - The Florida Pharmacy Association is pleased to announce that Tallahassee pharmacist James L. Mincy has been named "Pharmacist of the Year".  This award is named after James Hartley Beal, who was a pharmacist from Ohio and was the first recipient of the prestigious Remington Medal for Distinguished Service to American Pharmacy.  James Beal was president of the American Pharmacist Association and eventually made Okaloosa County, Florida his home.

Bill is currently Vice President for Government Affairs and Business Development for Pharmacy Provider Services Corporation.  He served on the FPA's Governmental Affairs Committee which also included having been its vice chair.  He is a member of the National Community Pharmacy Association, American Pharmacists Association and also the Florida Independent Pharmacy Network.

Bill is a 1976 graduate of the University of Florida College of Pharmacy.


Unifying and strengthening the voice of pharmacy while advancing pharmacy practice through education, advocacy collaboration, and relationships.

130th Annual FPA Meeting and Convention
July 9 - 12, 2020

A Cyberspace Adventure in Education
and Networking

Florida Pharmacy Association  | 610 North Adams Street, Tallahassee, Florida 32301
(850) 222-2400 |
A Member Service of the Florida Pharmacy Association


Russell T. Myers says...
Posted Friday, August 7, 2020
Congratulations Bill.